• Andrew Rowe

Nottinghamshire Deaf Cricket AGM

Nottinghamshire Deaf Cricket Team

Chairperson Les Townend, MBE opened the meeting with 14 players / members in attendance.

It was good to see a couple of old boys in attendance to support the club. Thank you David Morris and Robin Ash.

There was a change in officials with Barbara Delacy-Savage resigning from her post as Secretary and also Liam Savage resigning as Treasurer. NDCC thanked both for their excellent service and support.

Also special thanks to Daryl Slater for organising the food and venue.

The following people were elected for the 2018 season.

Chairperson: Les Townend Treasurer: Daryl Slater General Secretary: Andy Rowe Committee: Jan Cresswell, Ravi Hundal, Thomas Platt and Robin Ash.

Captain: Daryl Slater Vice-Captain: Liam Savage

Indoor nets will be confirmed at the end of January so it's important we support this as some new players will be attending.

Also the indoor cricket competition will be taking place in Derby on Sunday 4th March. 6 players have been selected so far and we need 8 to complete the team.

Many thanks to all those who attended last night and I wish you all the best for 2018.

#NottinghamshireDeaf #DeafCricket #EnglandDeafCricket

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All